Hello readers,

After so much time preparing the release, it finally happened. Lubuntu Vivid Vervet 15.04 is live and it was release during this afternoon, and it all went peacefully and successfully.  The job was semi-done, due to my previous anticipation. Hence, I pretty much did all of the to-do list in mid-February/March, allowing us to focus solely in the development and coordination of all teams.

To be honest, at the time I felt it would be easier. It was not. In some days before, I was constantly checking the release notes, links and links to older versions. It was not an easy task, even though I did a lot of things beforehand – My conclusion is that I should always do it, regardless of the release genre. As I said before, the next can easily become very difficult, so then I really need to prepare the pages beforehand.

In my perspective is a very interesting job and it does allow you to connect with all teams simultaneously, which is great and a necessary task, unless you want a release without its notes. Overall, super fun, but very complicated task. And, sometimes, very unappreciated.

Oh well, Lubuntu Manual – it is your turn!

Thank you for reading.
Gustavo Silva

